top of page

Beyond Google: A Guide to Visual Research for Production Design



Please note: In order to accommodate more people, we've updated our link to today's session:

Please click the link below to join:



Join Art Directors Guild's archivist Barbara Hall as she introduces the ADG's research library and archives, discusses approaches to finding visual resources, and shares advice on discovering and accessing non-digitized materials at archives and libraries.


Barbara Hall has been the Art Directors Guild's Archivist since 2019. She is an experienced film historian, researcher and writer who has worked for the Academy's Margaret Herrick Library, Warner Bros. and the Writers Guild Foundation. Her first book, Letters from Hollywood, co-authored with Rocky Lang and based on research done at a dozen archives, was published in September 2019.


Saturday, September 16th, 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST


Register in advance for this event. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing a link to join the zoom meeting. This event is open to PDC members only.

Comments


bottom of page