The PDC Check-In - August 2020

To support colleagues worldwide as they gradually return to production, we've launched a virtual monthly meetup!

As production designers navigate the safety challenges of COVID-19, we aim to provide a space for sharing experiences from the forefront of the reopening process.

If you're a production designer currently working, we'd love to hear from you! We encourage colleagues from recently reopened countries to join the discussion and offer personal insight.

The inaugural PDC Check-In will take place online on Zoom on Saturday, August 29th, at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm BST.

Register in advance here. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.



  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

FAIR USE NOTICE: This site contains copyrighted images, the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. The use of these images by the PDC, a non-for-profit group, aims to advance understanding of the production design profession. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law.