Leadership and Team Management for Production Designers - online panel

May 20, 2020

 

 

 

In our career and education, we learn many tools to become better designers - from drafting software to art appreciation - but we are rarely taught management and leadership skills. As a result, many of us struggle to manage our crews while dealing with the daily pressures of filmmaking.

 

We are excited to bring together a panel from different disciplines - psychology, production and design - to share their own management methods and insight. The round table will inlcude Pixar Studios' production designer Ralph Eggleston, Agent Claire Best, Assistant Director Mariela Comitini and Hoffman Institute Coach Drew Horning.

 

The session will take place online at Zoom.com on Saturday, May 23rd, at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm BST.

 

Register in advance for this meeting. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

 

 

Please reload

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

FAIR USE NOTICE: This site contains copyrighted images, the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. The use of these images by the PDC, a non-for-profit group, aims to advance understanding of the production design profession. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law.