Previsualization Techniques for Production Designers


Communication tools for production designers vary, from hand-drawn perspectives to Photoshop mock ups and scale models. with recent advances in technology, computer programs such as SketchUp and Rhino can be used to create photo-realistic 3D renderings. Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality tools are continuing to evolve and now present more opportunities for 3D visual presentation.

We are excited to bring together production designers for a conversation about these digital tools, headed by Japanese PDC member Tomoya Imai, who will share examples of 3D workflow integration.

The session will take place online on Zoom.com on Tuesday, April 28th, at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 5pm GMT.

Register in advance for this meeting. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.



  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

FAIR USE NOTICE: This site contains copyrighted images, the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. The use of these images by the PDC, a non-for-profit group, aims to advance understanding of the production design profession. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law.