Concept Art and Production Design - with the ILM art Department

April 17, 2020

 

 

 

We continue our "Sharing the Screen" series with a conversation on concept art, and are thrilled to have as our guests Industrial Light and Magic's VFX art directors David Nakabayashi and Aaron McBride.

 

The conversation will cover the history of ILM's concept art, the path from pre to post production, techniques and tools. We will concentrate on the collaboration process between production designers and concept artists, and discuss methods to enhance and enrich the relationship.

 

The session will take place online at Zoom.com on Wednesday, April 22nd, at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 6pm GMT.

 

Register in advance for this meeting. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

 

 

Please reload

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

FAIR USE NOTICE: This site contains copyrighted images, the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. The use of these images by the PDC, a non-for-profit group, aims to advance understanding of the production design profession. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law.