"The Use of Color in Film" - a conversation with a colorist

April 2, 2020

 

We are excited to announce a new online series of sessions called "Sharing the Screen", in which we will converse with fellow artists from both production and post-production about their creative process.

In our first session we will host colorist Natacha Ikoli, who will discuss the various uses of color throughout film history, the current practices of color grading, the role of the colorist in determining a project's final look and its effect on production design.

The session will take place online on Zoom.com on Thursday, April 9th, at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 6pm GMT.

Register in advance for this meeting. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

 

 

 

Please reload

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

FAIR USE NOTICE: This site contains copyrighted images, the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. The use of these images by the PDC, a non-for-profit group, aims to advance understanding of the production design profession. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law.